You are here

Research Fellows

Ackleh, Azmy
Dean, Ray P. Authement College of Sciences, Department of Mathematics
Research areas: Mathematical Biology, Continuous and Discrete Population Ecology Modeling, Mathematical/Numerical Tools to Understand Model Behavior
ackleh@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6986

 

Brassieur, Ray
Department of Sociology, Anthropology & Child and Family Studies
Research areas: Environmental Anthropology, Indigenous Peoples, Traditional Ecological Knowledge
brassieur@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-1260

Costigan, Katie
School of Geosciences
Research areas: Fluvial Geomorphology, Steam Hydrology, Ecology
costigan@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6340
 

DeRouen, JoAnne
Department of Sociology, Anthropology & Child and Family Studies
Research areas: Environmental Sociology, Community Disaster Research
derouen@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6067

Duke-Sylvester, Scott
Department of Biology
Research areas: Modeling, Plant Community Ecology, Landscape Ecology
dukesylvester@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-5304
Gang, Daniel
Department of Civil Engineering
Research areas: Water/Wastewater Treatments, Coastal Restoration/Erosion Tech, Water Quality Materials Development and Envs Apps
gang@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-5184
Habib, Emad
Department of Civil Engineering
Research areas: Hydrology, Hydroclimatology, Hydro Modeling, Statistical Applications, Research-Based Educational Innovations
habib@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6513

Hester, Mark
Department of Biology
Research areas: Coastal, Wetland and Barrier Island Plant Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Environmental Change, Environmental Stress Physiology
mhester@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-5246
(504) 237-1151

Hillman, Aubrey
School of Geosciences
Research areas: Paleolimnology, Lake Sediment Geochemistry, Stable Isotopes, Paleoclimatology
aubrey.hillman@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-5162

Klerks, Paul
Department of Biology
Research areas: Environmental Toxicology, Benthic Ecology
klerks@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6356

Leberg, Paul
Department of Biology
Research areas: Seabird Ecology, Conservation Genetics, Vertebrate Ecology
leberg@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6637

Nelson, James
Department of Biology
Research areas: Coastal Ecology, Marine Biology, Ecosystem Ecology, Stable Isotopes, Marine Chemistry
nelson@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6642
Poudel, Durga
School of Geosciences
Research areas: Soils and Water Resources, Climate Change Adaptation
ddpoudel@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6163
Rees, Mark
LA Public Archaeology Lab, Department of Sociology, Anthropology & Child and Family Studies
Research areas: Archaeology of the Lower Mississippi Valley, NGoM and SE North America, Cultural Resource Management
rees@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6045

 

Robinson, Kelly
Department of Biology
Research areas: Coastal Biological Oceanography, Marine Zooplankton, Climate- and Anthropogenic-perturbations
kelly.robinson@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-7505

 

Skilton, Liz
Department of History, Geography, and Philosophy
Research areas: U.S. Gulf South Environmental History, Comparative Disasters, and Gender Studies
skilton@louisiana.edu 
(337) 482-6900

Smith, Kari
School of Architecture & Design
Research areas: Systems Thinking, Design Research, Sustainable Design
karismith@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-5315

Stauffer, Beth
Department of Biology
Research areas: Phytoplankton Ecology, Coastal Biological Oceanography/Estuarine Ecology, Algal Bloom Dynamics
stauffer@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-5232

Stone, Heather
Department of Education, Curriculum, and Instruction
Research areas: Curriculum Development, Science Education, Virtual Reality in K-12 Classrooms, Oral Histories
hstone@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-1898

 

 

Tatar, Jovan
Department of Civil Engineering
Research areas: Durability of Building Materials in Coastal Environments, High-Performance Materials for Sustainable and Resilient Infrastructure, Reinforced and Prestressed Concrete
jtatar@louisiana.edu

(337) 482-1118

Visser, Jenneke
School of Geosciences
Research areas: Wetland Plant Ecology, Wetland Restoration, Coastal Ecology
jvisser@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6966
Zappi, Mark
Dean, College of Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering
Research areas: Contaminated Dredged Materials, Remediation, Contaminant Fate, Process Economics
zappi@louisiana.edu
(337) 482-6685